Ranunculus

26 Mar

Could any word have more ‘u’s and could any flower be prettier?

I bought my first bunch of ranunculus at the farmer’s market here, and I fell in love with them. They open up into such thick and lush blooms, and the stems! The stems are so crazy with their twists and bends and their feathery leaves. They are one of my favorite flowers.

I wish my cats didn’t enjoy nibbling on flowers and knocking over vases as much as they do, because I love having them around.

Leave a Reply

