Orange Chocolate Chip Muffins

23 May

My favorite muffin! I have no idea where this recipe is from, and I think it’s among the oldest ones I’ve collected.

3/4 c. milk

1/2 c. oil

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

2 c. flour

1/3 c. brown sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp salt

2/3 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips

2 TB orange peel

-preheat oven to 400 and grease 10 muffin cups

-combine liquid and dry ingredients separately, then gradually add dry to liquid, making sure not to overmix

-fold in chocolate chips and orange peel, then put it in the muffin cups and bake for 20 minutes

I’m so crazy about orange and chocolate, as well as lime and chocolate, which is harder to find. And come to think of it, I’ve never tried making lime chocolate chip muffins… maybe next time.

Oh, and I should say that when I’m trying to be healthier, I use just 1/4 c. oil and add 1/4 c. orange juice from one of the two oranges I zested.

Leave a Reply

