Lately

8 Jun

I’ve been doing some things I’ve meant to do for awhile, like roasting a big hunk of beef for sandwiches and sewing a few simple a-line skirts with side zippers.

Lush, fluffy peonies have been worth every penny I spent on them. I didn’t realize they have a nice, light perfume until I got them home. They are one of my new favorite flowers.

And I guess I was on a muffin kick, because I made chocolate chocolate chip muffins from a recipe I got in Cooking Light. I used a tablespoon of strong coffee instead of the red wine vinegar it calls for, and they turned out well, if a tiny bit dry. I resisted slathering them with butter, though, because I have some cute clothes I don’t fit. Eventually, I’ve got to fit them or find new homes for them, and I’d rather do the former!

 

Leave a Reply

