Summer Cucumbers and a Typewriter

9 Jun

This typewriter was my dad’s Remington.

I sure do love it.

I’ve been missing my dad lately, and after I bought 3 cucumbers for $1.00 at the farmer’s market, I thought of making summer cucumbers like he used to make. He would slice cucumbers and onion and then throw them in a tub with white vinegar. I decided to add a little dill and a little salt, even though my dad used to do it plain and simple.

Adam has been loving these, and I like to eat them occasionally. The smell, however, makes me remember my dad in the happiest way. I’m glad I have Adam to eat summer cucumbers so that I can have them around!

One Response to “Summer Cucumbers and a Typewriter”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homesteading, Sort Of « Cakewalk New Orleans - June 18, 2011

    […] peppers that are waiting to be peeled and frozen; froze some sugar snap peas; and made a ton more summer cucumbers for Adam to eat while I’m […]

Leave a Reply

