Summertime Goals

14 Jun

I’m gonna conquer my goals like this girl conquered this deadly alligator! Or whatever.

So here they are:

1. Paint the kitchen. I don’t think the ceiling has been painted since the house was built in 1944. Not kidding.

2. Continue to have a steady stream of craft projects. Use what I have, both in crafts and in cooking.

3. Do at least two days of being a tourist here in New Orleans. I’ve never been to the Audubon Zoo nor the new Insectarium. Adam and I have been talking about riding the Canal streetcar to the Metairie Cemetery for forever. Not sure what exactly we’ll do…

And that may not seem like much, but it’s hot down here. And I’ve got my day job. And a trip to visit my family planned in just over a week, which I am so excited about! Happy summer!

One Response to “Summertime Goals”

  1. John T Cooper July 21, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Holy Cow! I want to go with you. (My feelings will not be hurt if you don’t invite me.) I have not seen the insectarium, and I know Metairie Cemetery like the back of my hand.

Leave a Reply

