I’m Excited About: Spices, Purple Headphones, Big Freedia

1 Aug

1. I got the best gift of spices in return for cat sitting! I’ve been looking everywhere I could think of locally to buy matcha powder (trying to not pay shipping costs) with zero luck. Now I have some, all magically, and chocolate cupcakes with matcha icing are in my future. AND I have chai spices AND hibiscus flowers AND orange flower water, too. So much bounty! I’ve got something in mind for the chai spices, so I’ll post about my baking adventures this week.

2. New purple headphones!

I had seen these headphones in fun colors by Urbanears, and I happened to have some store credit with Modcloth and they happened to have them. I was feeling kinda shop-y, and I felt pretty good that all I did was use my credit!

They are super comfy, and I don’t have to be jealous of Adam’s sound-blocking headphones anymore! I love my earbuds for the gym, but the last time I was on a plane, the lady next to me gave me the stink-eye when I started listening to music. I stopped listening, because I’m considerate like that.  Next time, I’ll be rocking out without bothering anyone.

3. Big Freedia! Queen Diva! New, fun, funny video here, as well as her new EP to download for free! Me, I can’t stop listening to Almost Famous. I’m unable to shake it like they do in the video, but I like some bounce music sometimes.

2 Responses to “I’m Excited About: Spices, Purple Headphones, Big Freedia”

  1. John T Cooper August 2, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Is Big Freedia a NOLA? ‘Love the vid!

    Cat sitting? There’s nothing I like better than grabbing Adam after a good swim and going cat sniffing ’round the Marigny. But I’ve never gotten any stuff for it.

    • cakewalkneworleans August 4, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

      Yeah, Big Freedia is from New Orleans…you know my co-worker’s hairdresser does B.F.’s mom’s hair, too!

Leave a Reply

