Beaucoup Bags

5 Aug

I’ve been working on more zippered bags!

I started by cutting a bunch out. I have tried a rotary cutter before, but never really got the hang of it until now. And now I love it and want a much bigger cutting mat so I could cut without having to rotate the mat or the fabric! New tools: gateway to more, bigger, better tools. Yup.

And the work might look done, but I still need to close the inner seam with hand stitching. I’m going to watch a silly movie and finish them tonight! That is the plan. My other plan of baking this week kind of fell to the wayside, so I could at least get these ten bags done.

4 Responses to “Beaucoup Bags”

  1. John Cooper August 6, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I love the patterns. ‘Very trippy.

  2. keepsmeoutofmischief August 6, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    I’m hoping a fairy will bring me a rotary cutter and a mat… until then I’ll make do with my trusty scissors. Does it save you loads of time?

    • cakewalkneworleans August 8, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

      It saves me some time, and I am terrible at cutting a straight line with scissors. I love the nice, clean cuts with the rotary cutter. Send the fairy my way with a giant mat if she visits you!

Leave a Reply

