I’m Excited About: Carnival, Sugru, Nail Polish

6 Feb

1. Carnival time! Need I say more? I have some pictures of Krewe du Vieux that I will put in their own post later. Below is a picture of Louis Armstrong as King of Zulu in 1940.

2. So sugru is this air-curing rubber that you can use to modify or to repair stuff. My iPod cord was breaking, and the sugru fixed it right up! For way less money than it would have been to replace the cord, I bought a bunch of little sugru packets and gave some away and saved some for later use. Neato!

Without sugru.

Fixed with sugru!

3. Nail polish. See above. See many others in my bathroom cupboard. This is all pretty new to me.

Leave a Reply

